top of page
  • Writer's pictureJuzanne

Wear a Beret the RIGHT Way


how to style a beret
Juzanne Martin

Up your fashion game with this must-have fall/winter accessory.

I recently picked up one of my favorite types of hats, the beret.


This trendy piece has been floating about runways and social media for some time now, and I just had to get my hands on one.

I opted for a traditional color, black, as it can be paired with just about anything.

To note, this simply isn't a cliché French accessory, but rather a statement piece that can give any look an added flare.


Exhibit A:

I attended Strike Magazine's launch party for its founding issue—a University of Florida publication that I successfully helped bring to life.


Juzanne at Strike Magazine's launch party

My dilemma? What do I wear?! I managed to dig up a black and white striped A-line dress buried in the depths of my closet. Lace-up, chunky black heels would be my choice of shoe, with a black leather Moto jacket to complete the look.


The evening ensemble was missing something nevertheless, a black beret.

I added the beret to finish off my look. It brought everything together, making my outfit flirty, yet professional.

In need of a fun accessory this season? Grab a beret and make it fashion.


3 Ways I Wear Berets:

1. Covering the hairline and a bit of the forehead while tilted to one side.

2. Placed farther back on the head, similar to wearing a beanie.

3. Balanced directly on the head while covering the hairline and a bit of the forehead.










9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page